Members

 

Farshid ChiniDr Farshid Chini

PhD, PEng

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, University of Tehran

chini@ut.ac.ir


Farshid Chini, PhD, is Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Tehran in Iran which is one of the top 50 best global Universities for engineering (USNEWS 2016). He received his BSc from Amirkabir University of Technology in Iran. Then he moved to Canada to purse his graduate studies at the University of Alberta the home to the largest nanotechnology institute in Canada and one of the finest in the world (NINT).

Dr. Chini was the recipient of a numerous research and teaching awards during his academic path. Among them are: Queen Elizabeth II Graduate Scholarship-Doctoral level, The Mary Louise Imrie Award, TD Insurance Meloche Monnex Award for Outstanding Service, Sadler Scholarship, Alberta Ingenuity, Germany Travel Award, Graduate Student Teaching Award, University Teaching System Award, and Engineering Teaching Award. He has coordinated a couple of seminars and symposiums, among them are a series of teaching seminars entitled “What Contributes to Successful Teaching in Engineering” at the University of Alberta. He has been invited to a couple of research institutes and Universities as an invited researcher. Among them are: York University in Canada, Leibniz Institute for Polymer Research, and Max Plank Institute, in Germany. Dr. Chini is the founder and head of SNE (Surface Nano-Engineering) research center in Iran. The SNE is a multi-disciplinary research center that serves the industry in the advancement of surface engineering sciences. At the SNE Research Center high-end surfaces, with required properties for practical applications, are being developed using the state-of-the-art surface nano-engineering techniques. Among the SNE contracts are: developing corrosive resilient metal surfaces for NIOC (National Iranian Oil Company), mitigating evaporation from dams’ reservoirs using nano-layers for Ministry of Energy of Iran, and some other consulting and research-based projects for the private sector. Currently, more than 40 BSc, MSc, and PhD students work and research at this research center. Dr. Chini is a pioneer in applying mixture of regular, superhydrophobic, and superhydrophilic (RSS) surfaces for optimizing the performance of different equipment. One of the successful examples is applying the RSS surfaces on airfoil and hydrofoils to increase the ratio of lift to drag.


Mohammad Entezari
SURFACE FABRICATION
entezari1370@gmail.com
Personal Page
Kasra Shams Rafiee
DESIGN AND IMPLEMENTATION INSTRUMENTS
kasra.shams@ut.ac.ir
Personal Page
Ashkan Irannezhad
NUMERICAL SIMULATION
irannezhad.ashkan@gmail.com
Personal Page

Nima Hagh Shenas (PhD)
Numerical Simulation
E-mail
Amin Ahmadzadeh (PhD)
Other Projects
ahmadzadeh.amin@ut.ac.ir
Ali Shahsavari (PhD)
Numerical Simulation
shahsavari.ali@ut.ac.ir
Mohammad Entezari
Surface Fabrication
entezari1370@gmail.com
Hadi Sotoude
Numerical Simulation
m.hadi.sotoude@ut.ac.ir
Ali Shomali
Numerical Simulation
ali.shomali@ut.ac.ir
Shohreh Arjmand
Design and Implementation Instruments
shohreh.arjmandi@gmail.com
Kasra Shams Rafiee
Design and Implementation Instruments
kasra.shams@ut.ac.ir
Ashkan Irannejhad
Numerical Simulation
E-mail
Parham Hashemi
Design and Implementation Instruments
parham.hashemi@ut.ac.ir
Ehsan Javadi
Surface Fabrication
javadi.ehsan@gmail.com
Parviz Narimani
Design and Implementation Instruments
E-mail
Salar Jafarzadeh
Design and Implementation Instruments
salarjafarzadeh93@gmail.com
Milad Rafati
Numerical Simulation
miladzhalehrafati@ut.ac.ir
Aidin Javadi
SURFACE FABRICATION
aidin.javadi@ut.ac.ir
Milad Arzani
Surface Fabrication
arzanim@ut.ac.ir
Mohammad javad Shir Shahi
PhD
E-mail
Mehdi Haji Akbari
MSC
E-mail
Mohammad Abolhasani Araghi
MSC
E-mail
Amir Hosein Mosazadeh Barghaei
MSC
E-mail
Seyed Alireza Abootorabi
Nemerical simulation
abootorabi1994@ut.ac.ir

Negar Shahmoradi
Other Projects
nshahmoradi@ut.ac.ir
Nastaran Momtaheni
Numerical Simulation
nmomtaheni@ut.ac.ir
Mohammad Ali Nobakhti
Drag Reduction
m.ali.nobakhti@gmail.com
Rozhin Derakhshandeh
Drag Reduction
roz.derakhshandeh@gmail.com
Mahdi Serajian
Design and Implementation Instruments
mahdi.serajian.mo@ut.ac.ir
Hamed Sotoudeh Tabar
Design and Implementation Instruments
hamed.st75@gmail.com
Amir Hosein Bolouk Asli
Design and Implementation Instruments
amirh.bolouka@ut.ac.ir
Abolfazl Shoaib
Design and Implementation Instruments
E-mail
Alireza Keivanpoor
Other Projects
alireza_keivanpoor@yahoo.com
Mohammad Fereidoni
bsc
E-mail
Sepinoud Badiri
bsc
E-mail
Mohammad Javad Isazadeh
bsc
mjjesusson@yahoo.com
Mohammad Sadeq Ja'fari
bsc
Ms.jafari_98@yahoo.com
Sajjad Arzemanzadeh
bsc
sajjad.ar7@gmail.com
Amir Hossein Alamalhoda
bsc
s.ah.alamalhoda@gmail.com
Mohammad Jalal Inanlu
bsc
jalal.inanlu@yahoo.com
Reihane Esmaeeli
bsc
Esmaeeli.r98@gmail.com
Hesam Shakeri
bsc
shakerihesam1376@gmail.com


Farokh Tarpudi
MSc
f.tarpoudi.baheri@gmail.com
Milad Shakeri Bonab
MSc
miladshakeri71@gmail.com
Bozorgmehr Mansouri
BSc
Bozorgmehr_mansouri@hotmail.com
Ali Mozaffari
BSc
a.mozi_7394@yahoo.com
Hossein Moghimifam
MSc
h_moghimi@ut.ac.ir
Ghazaal Vahidi
BSc
E-mail
Amin Kowsari
MSc
aminkowsari@ut.ac.ir
Amir Darabi
BSc
E-mail
Amir Niaraki
BSc
amir.e.niaraki@gmail.com
Aref Rion
MSc
E-mail
Ebrahim Najafi
MSc
E-mail
Hamid Ehsani
MSc
hamidehsani64@gmail.com
Abolfazl Anarjani
MSc
a.anarjani@ut.ac.ir
Hamid Reza Zobeiri
BSc
E-mail
Mohammad Soltani
Surface Fabrication
m.soltani.ayan@ut.ac.ir
Farshad Barghi
Surface Fabrication
farshad.barghi@ut.ac.ir
Alireza Mohseni
Surface Fabrication
alirezamuhseni8793@gmail.com
Ali Ghanavati
Numerical Simulation
ali.ghanavati@ut.ac.ir
Hootan Rahimi
Other Projects
hootanrahimi@yahoo.com
Hamed Mirzaei
Surface Fabrication
had.mirzaei@gmail.com
Roghaye Gharib
Numerical Simulation
gharib.roghaye@gmail.com
Mohammad Vasfi
Surface Fabrication
mvmarandi@gmail.com
Mahdi Ranjbar
Design and Implementation Instruments
E-mail
Ashkan Alami
Other Projects
ashkan126@gmail.com
Amir Hosein Bolouk Asli
Design and Implementation Instruments
amirh.bolouka@ut.ac.ir
Shokofe Rahnama
Design and Implementation Instruments
sh.rahnama@ut.ac.ir
Kamyar Behrouzi
Numerical Simulation
kamyarbehrouzi@ut.ac.ir
Zahra Khodabakhshi
Numerical Simulation
zkhodabakhshi95@gmail.com
Mahyar Maleki
MSc
maleki.mahyar@ut.ac.ir